Home > Restaurants > Updates to the Blog

Updates to the Blog

I spent some of this past weekend making updates to this blog in order to make it easier to view and use.

  • I changed the format to make the posts easier to read with darker font and a simplified format.
  • Added an “Email Subscription” widget on the right to make it easier for people to subscribe to the blog. As it says, you’ll be sent an email whenever I post something new.
  • There’s also a RSS feed thing on the right and a button linking the blog to the Facebook Page. I’ll have a Twitter feed going sometime soon.
  • I’ve made an extensive Tag Cloud to make searching much easier.
  • I’m updating past posts with photos and updating the tags as well.
  • The posts will not only be tagged by the type of cuisine and what meal we had there but with information like what other meals during the day places offer, whether they’re 21 and Over or have a Happy Hour, etc.

I’ll have a couple new posts up this week. Including opinions from our first quest reviewer.

Categories: Restaurants Tags:
  1. Gary Dave
    August 19, 2011 at 8:23 am

    I’m subscribing to your blog via RSS, and it’s always one of the first things I read when I see a new post. Great job in being thorough, with prices and photos, and appreciate your ambition to run the whole gamut. I’ll continue to follow every review. At the end you’ll have to post a Top 10, and perhaps some ranked lists.

    • August 19, 2011 at 10:15 am

      We are already mentally compiling the 10 best/worst in our heads in anticipation of the end as well as lists of the best burgers, pizza, Thai, sushi, etc. It’s been an interesting project so far and a great way to get to know Ballard better.

      At some point I may write a piece about the project as a whole and get it published somewhere so, maybe, other people will try to do the same thing in other neighborhoods. I could see it working just as well in Wallingford or Greenlake or Fremont. Capitol Hill or the U district might be daunting though …

      Thank you for reading and enjoying the blog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

